www.canteach.ca Elementary Resources | Links | Submit | About
Home > Links > Teacher Librarian Resources

Children's Book Awards

Australian Book Council's Book of the Year Award

Awards for Children's Books
This project deals with the award origins, criteria, medal descriptions, and award books for Newbery and Caldecott Awards from 1985-1994.
Award Winning Childrens Books
Annotated listings of many childrens books award winners. Caldecott, School Library Journal, Coretta Scott King Awards, Western Heritage Awards, Reading Magic Awards, Newbery, and more.

Caldecott Medal Books

Governor General's Literary Awards
For Canadian Literature.
The Newbery Medal Home Page
Read about the winning books and authors of this prestigious award.

1990's Newbery Medal winners

OzLit Literary awards and prizes
Austrailian lit. awards and prizes